PRAYER NUMBER TWO

Since my first prayer was a semi-dud, that we’d have a day of impenetrable fog and we ended up only with semi-serious cloud cover, I have gone to option two, that the damn things would crash and burn in the nicest way possible.  I’m talking about the Blue Angels, that annual curse foisted upon the citizens of San Francisco, the majority like me (wanna bet?) cursing right back.  I was out picking apples and one or maybe it was a dozen roared over the top branches, and I nearly fell off my ladder trying to cover my ears.  I ask you, Republican brethren, is this not something we can agree is a waste of precious taxpayer money?  And if not, can we ship them to your hometown for the annual 3-day display of what terror looks and sounds like?  Let them terrify your pets and set off car alarms.  Ours is the city of St. Francis, the one who prayed, Make me an instrument of your peace, the one who talked to the birds and could hear what they answered back.

One response to “PRAYER NUMBER TWO

  1. Francine Schwarzenberger

    I LOVE THIS POST, DEAR BROTHER! I THINK FRANCIS AGREES, BECAUSE FRANCINE DOES!

    Francine Be Peace Build Peace Preach Peace 303-922-2997720-840-6570 (c)

    Date: Fri, 5 Oct 2012 23:00:52 +0000 To: francineop@msn.com

Leave a Reply

