A LITTLE WEIRDNESS

I’m usually proud of my false humility but I won’t engage it here. Some of you may remember how two winters ago I invoked a pantheon of rain gods, trying to spur them into action. Nothing but dribbles. But this winter, abundance. It seems that the gods have a backlog of prayers to answer so there was yearlong delay before they got to mine and were seduced. I take credit for our clean streets and green hills. To those flooded, my sympathies. Talk to my lawyer.

Meanwhile, back in my red-as-the-South home state of Kansas, prairie fires rage. The winds whip the flames from county to county, down into Texas. They need rain bad. I’m available for hire. I promise not to offend sensibilities. I’ll call it climate weirdness.

One response to “A LITTLE WEIRDNESS

Leave a Reply

